Letter to Liv.

To Liv,

I miss you so much at the moment Liv. I miss you every day and carry you with me in my heart in everything I do. But particularly at the moment I wish you were here. I miss my Westlife buddy. We would always talk about them – their songs, albums, tours. We were meant to see them together.

I saw them at the start of this month. I was front row centre. I imagined you standing in the aisle next to me, or sat on the step the other side of the barrier. I experienced it for you. I know I’m never alone. I know you’re still with me and all around me. But I did miss talking to you about it afterwards. I don’t really have anyone to share it with anymore. I told family, but they don’t really care about all that. You can’t make yourself show interest in things you’re not interested in. I know that too well, in regards to football!

I shared some photos online and was going to share videos. But without you here to comment on them and discuss it, it feels pointless. I always miss you when Westlife things happen.

I also miss you because it’s almost Christmas. I know how much you loved Christmas. So it brings you to the front of my mind each year. This is the fourth Christmas without you here. I try to enjoy it for you but it’s been hard. For other reasons Christmas just isn’t enjoyable for me. I put on a front for others… to get through it. My heart’s not in it anymore though.

I just miss my lovely friend and I can’t wait until the day I see you again. I hope wherever you are there are loads of puppies… and that you’re happy and love yourself more than you did in life. I love you Liv. There’s a hole in the world where you used to be. I wish you knew how important you were. Happy Christmas lovely Liv xxxx

2 responses to “Letter to Liv.

  1. 💔🫂❤️‍🩹 I really believe you and Liv will meet again one day. And for now, the world is still better for having you in it. You make a difference even though you sometimes don’t see it. 🐣

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment