Tuesday Journal: 12/05/20

Things I am grateful for:

  • My new friend – & for inviting me to the Crochet Therapy group – given me lots of ideas and inspiration, and might connect me to lots of other people with a shared hobby.
  • The Hermes lady who keeps delivering parcels to me lately – she doesn’t know it but she’s a lifesaver. Crochet and other creative things are the only thing keeping me going right now. So she is actually saving my life by doing her job.
  • Finally managing to order a Nintendo Switch!
  • Brief moments of not feeling unwell – had various ailments this week…
  • Water, as usual. Cures most things!

 

What I struggled with:

  • My key worker not phoning me on the first anniversary of my friend’s suicide, despite saying she would. Will blog about it later. But she phoned yesterday instead and sent my mood right down. Felt so disconnected from her. Didn’t want to hear from her.

What I learnt from it:

  • I’m alone.
  • Everyone lets you down.
  • I learnt to get through it on my own…. it’s not to be seen as a good thing though, as my trust is damaged now, and I won’t open up and ask for help again.

 

What I achieved:

  • Crocheted a baby’s cardigan.
  • Got through the first anniversary of Liv’s death.
  • Got through the week without harming myself.
  • Finished crocheting my triangular wrap.
  • Replied to people, where I could.

 

 

One response to “Tuesday Journal: 12/05/20

Leave a comment